they said “ewwwwwwwwwwwwww…”

Nope this is not another emo post. Thanks to all those who gave me encouraging words and advice and showed how much you cared for me. I deeply appreciate it and I want you to know that you should keep on caring!

Anyway, I was looking for something interesting to blog about, I’m afraid that when I look back at my blogs that there will be a big empty period where I can’t recall what happened during that time.

Unfortunately, I can’t seem to detect any interesting events that happened to me lately. Well, there was the Royal Perak Golfest that happened lately that took me away from KL for the better part of a week. I have always had the impression that Ipoh is kinda like the KL of Perak. Well, I guess it would be unfair to compare, but being a city boy at heart, I will always compare cities with each other. Ipoh is quaint and quiet. I don’t think people who have lived in KL can adapt to the pace of life in any other town in Malaysia, with the possible exception of Johor Bharu.

Hanyway, I remember last Saturday I was sitting at the driving range at the Royal Perak Golf Club and wondering “why the heck am I working on a Saturday? I have better things to do than this!”. Guess what? This week, that I am not working, I have NOTHING to do! How sad is that! I woke up at about 10.00am and was figuring out what to do until 1pm! Fortunately, there is always no shortage of humans who have the same predicament as me! So I planned to meet up with a friend of mine at Pavillion. I stopped over at Imbi for some ‘mee babi’ before heading to JIC where I bumped into Fannie & Poh Choy on Saturday at JIC. Had an interesting ‘catch-up’ talk with them. I think they said ‘eeeeeewwwwww’ at something. I forgot what it was but I remember it was pretty mean! Hence the header for this post.

Pavillion has to be one of the coldest malls there is out there. I think they get a discount on their aircon usage of something! It is seriously cold (not enough to make me shiver but its cold). Which is actually a good thing because I tend to sweat on the way up to Pavillion from JIC. Met up with my friend at the Adidas shop where began a waiting period that bordered on the insane!

You know, I have always had the opinion that people are getting more and more fickle-minded and undecisive, but some people carry it to the extremes! How can someone spend 1 and a half hours choosing the colors for his shoes? Yes, HIS. It’s was a dude. You see, my friend brought her friend who wanted to get a pair of customized Adidas shoes. So fine, he went up to the counter and was told that there were 4 other people who wanted to make shoes as well. So it was all good, we went up to Starbucks and had a drink and chatted while waiting for his turn to come. When he went down, he found that the SAME first guy who was at the computer when we left was still there! His girlfriend had already chosen her colors and material. Seriously, that guys got a chronic case of undecisiveness!

Speaking of shoes. I has come to the point of no return for my beloved futsal shoes. Actually is only the left shoe. The sole is slowly separating from the body. How macabre! Shoes! I love shoes! That’s the chick in me! Hah!

Oh, I will be organizing a trip to Gua Tempurung at the end of November. During that time, there should be a underground waterfall in the cave so it should be nice. Anyone who is interested please let me know. The earlier the better.

Also, I think I’ll be trying to catelogue the best ‘mee babi’ shops in KL. There are some pretty good ones near my office but I have heard of many others that people claim are awesome. If you know any good ones let me know ya? I wanna indulge! (Not good for diets).

My post is all over the place. Too much to put into words right now. Will try to be more regular with my blogging in future!

7 thoughts on “they said “ewwwwwwwwwwwwww…”

  1. Aawwwwwwwwww~
    Is this your emo post in response to our “ewwwwwwwwwww”? 😛
    I remembered what it was about! We ewwwwwwwwww-ed about you being sweaty and all. And when Fannie asked what you wearing on your neck, I was holding it, Fannie reminded me that it was filled with your sweat. That’s when the ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww came!

    No hard feelings aye? 😛

    Btw, I’m interested in Gua Tempurung. But Nov I’ve got some weekend trips going on too, it’s good if you let me know earlier too 🙂 First weekend of Nov I’ll be away.

    Btw2, I know of a few places of mee babi coz me & friends lurveeeeeeeee to indulge in goood mee babi too! I know of.. 2 or 3 places 😀

  2. There is 2 meebabi worth trying…

    U can try Mee babi at near my parents’ ex-office – Jalan nagasari?
    Or. there’s one at Bukit Damansara – Jalan batai. dont know if daniel has tried it, maybe he can comment before u make a trip there. 🙂

    Oh theres a nice fruit rojak there too, ppl flock there for rojak.

Leave a comment